Thanks to a delayed case of jet lag, I didn’t sleep a single second last night. As frustrating as that was, however, I got some amazing news when I opened my laptop at 2am to see that the documentary Michael Glowacki, Aaron Cooley and Danny Alpert are trying to make about Afghan wheelchair basketball – The League of Afghanistan – hit its Kickstarter.com fundraising goal to move the project forward. Not only that, but they reached the goal with 15 days still left before the deadline for contributions, so there’s time for them to raise an even bigger budget to make an even more complete film! I still wasn’t able to sleep, but at least I was awake and happy.

Congratulations, guys – I’m looking forward to working with you on this great project! Thanks a million times over to all the people from all parts of my life who contributed to making this happen. I can’t begin to tell you how much I appreciate and am humbled by your support.

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1550578903/the-league-of-afghanistan?ref=live